Sneak Peak

Sorry for the light posting, the latter part of this week has been consumed by Junior League activities (for the big ball tonight and tomorrow night).  In the beginning of the week, I was all consumed by working on Baby J’s first year book.  Fun stuff – love looking through all of the photos – but a lot of work!  I am nearly done, will be able to wrap up next week when JL stuff is all over.

Here is a sneak peak of one of the layouts from the book – it spans 2 pages (I will use Blurb to produce – did the design myself in InDesign, after consulting some blogs):

I love it because you can really see how Baby J has grown and changed – and a whole year is captured all at once!  I guess all my hard work remembering to take the monthly picture (more of a pain than you might think) paid off! (And it is lighting the fire under me to get Brady Gaga’s monthly number onesies done, as it will be so much easier to organize the photos with month numbers right on the white onesie!)

I think it has turned out great (the whole book) – it is simple and of few words, but it really captures our little boy’s first year.  I can’t wait to see it in hard copy!

Thanks, Boom, for being so understanding – letting me sit in front of the computer and work on the book for so many nights!  It will all be worth it in the end!!!

2 responses to “Sneak Peak

  1. Cool photos! I’m impressed you got JJ to sit long enough to snap a picture! Can’t wait to see the book!

  2. can’t wait to see the whole book……

Leave a Reply

