Hello!

Wow, so I knew it had been a while since my last post, but I didn’t realize that a full month had gone by!  As I tell Boom (when he complains that the blog content is getting “stale”), I am too busy living life to have time to blog about it!  I do need to get better.  I will get DD’s sixth month photo and do a proper monthly letter, but until then….

Yesterday after our walk, the two boys had quite a moment.  DD was on his belly and JJ took it upon himself to entertain and make DD laugh! It was really too too adorable!

I like to think that this is just a flash into how great it will be once DD is a little more interactive – I know JJ is ready for DD to be able to play!  As you can see from DD’s huge smile, he loves his big brother a lot.

Days are still long and tough sometimes, but every week things get a little easier.  I think right now is a little bit of a tough time as JJ is really entering the trying twos and asserting his independence and DD really can’t do too much yet (working on sitting up), but wants to.  We are all surviving (and the boys are hopefully thriving) – sometimes I look around and can’t believe so much time has gone by.

3 responses to “Hello!

  1. The boys are lucky to have such great parents! I miss them already…can’t wait to see them today (or tomorrow!)
    oxox

  2. Great pic! Psyched that JJ took it upon himself to get him going and that DD caught onto the act! JJ is quiet the ham so I am sure a little encourangement will go a long way.

  3. Looked like JJ was entertaining DD, I did not know what JJ said or did, but it must be funny and got such a big smile from DD…can wait DD is big enough to play….

Leave a Reply

