My Pal Al

Boomboom and I got to spend some time last night with one of my oldest BF’s – Al. I’ve know this crazy cat since the 7th grade! Now that is a long time. She and her fiancee, Park, are spending Turkey Day in KC, but since we were in Tex-@ss so early, we caught them before they left. We saw their house last night for the first time – so cute! and in the *heart* of Dallas, which is great!

Al did a bunch of show-n-tell with me – she is Bridezilla, minus the zilla! I loved seeing all of it – the fur stole with her new name and wedding date monogrammed inside in blue, her tiera (which i tried on), point-n-click photos from her bridal portrait session, the beautifully calligrapher-ed enveloped, I loved all of it! Also loved meeting the dogs, Captain and Tenille 😉 Just kidding, Captain and Chopper. Capt’n is a 5 pound Pomeranian! A good solid 5 lbs, and he has a really cute face! and fluffy fur that reminds me of a teddy bear!

We are going on a cruise in Jan for her bachlorette party – I am not a huge fan of cruises, but I am excited to spend time with her and her other bridesmaids! (Incidentally, my first cruise ever was with Al, and I told her afterwards, “I’ll go on one more cruise for your bachlorette party, and then never again.” When she got engaged, she called me and said “You excited and ready to go on your last cruise ever?!”)

But what I REALLY loved was seeing how happy happy HAPPY Al is! And how much she loves Park and how much he loves her. And that all the years of drama in her life all paid off, as you know, you have to kiss many frogs to find your prince! and she certainly has – I am just thrilled for the both of them! (Boomboom likes Park a lot, so that is awesome!)

Al – you know I love ya and am just so excited to see you so happy and getting married!!!

Photos below (not from last night) – ones of the humans are from last fall, another CDS friend’s wedding.

img_0844.jpg We are way too cute!

img_0842.jpg Yay – maybe we can someday go on double dates!

arrhappy-halloween.jpg No comments needed!

6 responses to “My Pal Al

  1. Yay! I made the blog! We had so much fun with you guys at our house the other night. I always know we can pick up right where we left off!

    And I don’t think I’ve told you this, but on several different occasions, Park and I have talked about how we want our marriage (which starts in only 81 more days!) to be as happy as yours and BoomBoom’s…..little did you know that you are setting such a good example of what a relationship should be! There are just too many bad examples out there – it is inspiring to see you both always so happy together! Hopefully the four of us will be able to double date (no matter what state we’re in) for many years to come…

    Happy turkey day!

    xoxo
    Al

  2. Yay! I made the blog! We had so much fun with you guys at our house the other night. I always know we can pick up right where we left off!

    And I don’t think I’ve told you this, but on several different occasions, Park and I have talked about how we want our marriage (which starts in only 81 more days!) to be as happy as yours and BoomBoom’s…..little did you know that you are setting such a good example of what a relationship should be! There are just too many bad examples out there – it is inspiring to see you both always so happy together! Hopefully the four of us will be able to double date (no matter what state we’re in) for many years to come…

    Happy turkey day!

    xoxo
    Al

  3. Hello Ting! It’s Allison’s mom, Martha Troy! Allison and Ben had so much fun with you all this week! I am so excited that I’ll get to see you at the time of the wedding! This is such a fun time for all of us. I have enjoyed your fun blog about Allison and Ben! I loved seeing Captain on your website! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Martha Troy

  4. Hi Tingaling! I hope the rest of your week has been going well. Work has been busy but at least it’s already Friday! I am travelling to MN tomorrow where the high is 22 degrees! Brrrr…
    Miss you already
    yarbs

  5. I am beginning to wonder if this website is still active. Is there anyone out there? Can anyone hear me? I feel so alone.

  6. Pingback: Tingaling

Leave a Reply

