Plan

Now that I am not gainfully employed, I have a plan of how to better manage our meals.  I am going to write down our menu each week.  Of course, this means also managing the grocery shopping (and we all know I LOATH going to the garoc).  But I will suck it up and do it.

Recently, our fridge looked like this:

emptyfridge.jpg

Ugh, not good as there is nothing, literally nothing, on the shelves.

So for this week:

Wed – Grilled chicken w/ steamed broc

Thurs – Out

Fri – Homemade wheat pizza crust with fresh motz and procuttio (sp?) w/ spinach salad

Sat – Out (BTE)

Sun – Flank steak with onions (marm’s recipe – opps, need to email those out!) and zuchinni / squash stir fried

So maybe on Monday’s I’ll post the menu for the week.  I am a simple cook – 1 meat and 1 veggie and night is more than plenty (I think).  I also have Paula Dean’s coconut macaroon recipe to try!

My garoc plan is to go to the regular store on maybe Tuesday and then go to the organic store for meat on Thurs or Fri.  This way I don’t have to go to both places on the same day – that might kill me.

One response to “Plan

  1. I’d like to see an “after” shot, with the fridge stocked full of yummy food!

Leave a Reply

