Menu

So I actually did make steak with onions and zucchini for dindin last night.  I was fairly crabby and mean to Boomboom, but sometimes that is just the way it has to be.  I didn’t have any corn starch, but made do with sub-ing flour instead.  Boom did get Bev’s Homemade ice cream, in hopes to get me out of my bad mood – I guess it worked, a little.  Unfort, I had to defend my ice cream to the death!  Just because I like to let my ice cream melt a little and soften (easier to eat), doesn’t mean I am not going to eat it!   So never try taking it again and putting it on your left over brownies from your brownie sundae!  After he tried to pull that one, I had to immediately eat all of my ice cream.

OK, for this week:

Mon – homemade meat balls (they have spinach in ’em!) with  high protein pasta

Tues – Salmon with steamed broccoli

Wed – Leftovers!

Thurs – Nada! Boom is out of town and I have a Canine Cafe that night.

Friday –  Nada!  Boom’s work party then out to NYD for Court’s bday.

Sat – Nada!  Holiday party

Sun – Roasted chicken with whatever veggie looks good at the garoc.

3 responses to “Menu

  1. Menu looks good. You have to watch Ruby very closely on the ice cream front. If you put it down to let it melt a little it is easy for her to get confused and assume you want her to pick up where you left off. Lesson learned.

  2. I was just wondering if you would go to the garoc and cook for us too? I hate going to the store!!!! I am working on my cooking though. It’s not so bad if you have the ingredients already!!

    Glad to see some new posts!

    xoxo
    Al 🙂

  3. I love me some salmon!!

Leave a Reply

