Thankful

Yesterday I caught up and uploaded all my photos onto snapfish – the last time I had done so was back in FEB!!!  So this morning, a bunch of my friends got links to my albums – random, as some were from back in the spring / summer / fall.  I ordered a bunch of photos as well – ’tis good to do this – this is the only way I back up my picture.  I know, I need to burn them all onto CDs / DVDs, but I haven’t / don’t.

Anyway, looking at all that we did this year, and all the good friends and family we have, it really made me think.  This year has been a really hard year for Boomboom and I, but we still have so much to be thankful about.  and it is good for me to remember that.

And when I think about things, I realize I just want to be a good person, to do right by my family and friends (and volunteer commitments).  Hokey, I know, but really, when you boil it down, isn’t that the most important thing?

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. Yes, the longer I live, the more I realize that nothing is more important to me than the people in my life. I am so glad we are such good friends in addition to being great sisters! I think lots of good things will be happening next year as well!

  2. It’s been a long 2007 and I am excited for 2008 to roll around. Will be a great year spent with my great gal and little pup.

Leave a Reply

