Beautiful

My friend, Laura, is a graphic designer / illustrator who does beautiful work.  I wish I could illustrate like she does!  It is just so impressive!  She sent holiday gifts to people who have helped land her work (she just went out on her own after being the Creative Director at a local design firm) – and I got the gift (got her lots of work at my old place of employment).  It is so cool!  A letter envelope sized tin that hinges open and contains 3 letter sized cards and envelopes, with her designs on ’em.

laura.jpg

This is the cover of the tin – so beautiful and cool! The cards on the inside are similar in feel, but silver printed on a cream stock.  Love ’em!   I know I won’t want to mail them out!

She also is helping out with the SCAN Board of Young Professionals Bourbon Street in Shockoe Bottom event.  She designed this logo for us and will be designing the invitation!

bs-logo_v1.jpg

Love it as well!  She is just so talented!  and to boot, she is really, REALLY nice!  Sigh – at least I am a little bit nice…

Leave a Reply

