Dindin

Last night I went to dinner with a really good friend of mine, KB. She and her hubby were away in London for work for about 15 months. I didn’t realize how much I missed her until she came back! She is hilarious and just really great. Love her for her skepticism of the RIC – nearly as much as me! (Backstory – people who are from the RIC / have lived here for a while love it a lot and think it is the greatest place in the world. Clearly there are good points, but there are also bad parts, so I am not one to think it is the END ALL BE ALL like some peeps. And for some, joining THE country club and being in VA Living’s social picture section mean you have “arrived”. To where, I am not quite sure, but I really don’t have the time nor inclination to care about all that crap.)

Anyway, we went to this great little simple Italian joint – have some wine and just hung out. Loved it – she has 2 great little boys, but that means I don’t get to see her as much as I would like. She is so stylish and always looks good (helps that she is thin as a rail) – when I am a mom, I want to be a cool mom like her! She doesn’t seem to mind that sometimes I look like a homeless person.

4 responses to “Dindin

  1. We all love you, even if you look like a homeless person 😉 !!

  2. and even if you only wash your hair once a week.

  3. I am on a STRICT hair washing regimin – M, W, F and sometimes Sat. If I don’t adhere to those days, my hair might never get washed. So clearly I wash my hair much more than 1X week…

  4. I’m sure you are as cool as her, and we love you no matter what even your hair smelled….

Leave a Reply

