Sympathy

A mother and daughter I know through the Junior League lost their husband / father a month or so ago.  He was probably only around 65 years old.  I can’t imagine how hard it must be to lose someone that dear to you.  I have been meaning to send them both sympathy notes, but now I am struggling with what to write.

I am not all that close to either the mother or daughter, but I want them to know that I am so sorry for their loss, and honestly, if I can help in anyway, I am happy to do so.  I guess that is what I will put in my note.  Just want them to know that I am thinking of them.  Sigh, it stinks.  Losing anyone you love has to be the hardest thing.

2 responses to “Sympathy

  1. It really does. We are lucky and blessed in so many ways!
    oxox

  2. God Bless Us! Each and Every One of Us!

    – Tiny Rub Rub

Leave a Reply

