Xmas 2007

Wed., Dec. 26, 2007 (~1:15pm) I am adding my own timestamps to my blog entries, as I cannot figure out how to sync up the blog time on WordPress to EST.

Our trip up to the Cape was uneventful. Although Boston got a few feet of snow just a few days before we came up, we were unaffected (thank goodness). Boom’s bro (Mo) and sis-in-law (Hol) and their daughter, little E, got in Sunday morning – was great to see them.

Sunday eve was (of course) football time. The Pats won over the (I can’t remember who they played!) so they continue their undefeated streak. Though Brady didn’t look great in the 2nd half, not scoring any TDs at all! Boom’s sister (Lee), her hub (Chuck), their twins (C and M) came over for the game. M is really into football and pro sports in general.

fb1.jpg

Here are all the real fans (moi, little E and M) – getting ready for the game!

brady.jpg

For some reason M’s jersey was all black (which actually was good for Boom and I as we had gotten him a real Brady jersey).

brady2.jpg

and little E had her very own pink Brady jersey!

Christmas day was fine – the kids got LOTs of gifts – almost too many. I guess that is what happens when everyone buys gifts for the kiddies. Next year, I am thinking, that we will purchase 1 gift per child. No one noticed that we had many gifts per kids, especially the kids, so why add to all that excess?

mally.jpg

Mally dog even got dressed up for the holiday! She is a good dog, not too terribly bright, but still a good pup. Odd, as she LOVES fruit – bananas, orange ets. Made me miss little Ruby, but the drive up here is too much for her (and us, for that matter).

erin-tape.jpg

Little E loved the tape machine with mics that Booms parents got for her. She knows all 5 verses of “Frosty the Snowman” – I never even knew there are 5 verses of that carol!  She was concentrating very hard and the mic was pressed up against her lips – any closer and she’d be ingesting the mic!

twins.jpg

The twins also performed their school holiday song for us – I had never heard of it, but it was considerably less complicated than Little E’s song…

bres2.jpg

Here we are with Mo and Hol and Little E. We jumped into their family photo, as Boom and I make for a small family photo.

As for being good, I don’t think I really was good enough for my “big” gift – a GORGEOUS Elizabeth Locke bracelet! It is part of the Mr. T starter set 😉

el1.jpg
A wrist model I’ll never be, but this bracelet is so very lovely. and has such a great weight…

el2.jpg

I LOVE IT!!!! LOOOOOOOVE it! Thanks, Boom, you are too good to me, as per the usge.

Last but not least, Lee (and Boom’s mom) cooked up a storm – and these are my fav cookies that Lee makes.

cookoe.jpg

They have almond extract in them, not overly sweet, dipped in (dark?) chocolate. I like just a little bit of chocolate – the “meat” of the cookies are thick and moist – very yummy!

Boom’s oldest sister, Kris, didn’t make it back to the Cape from Chicago – she has a family of 5, so I really don’t blame her.

Oh, Boom’s parents got us for the gift swap – and they got us a really pretty black photo album that says “John and Ting Bresnahan” on the front. For many good memories in 2008 – it was really sweet and thoughtful. And useful! I love it as well.

One response to “Xmas 2007

  1. LOVE the bracelet – so Ting! Really love the cookies w/almond extract – please smuggle some back to RIC!

Leave a Reply

