Cheers Big Ears!

1.2.08 ~1:38pm

New Year’s Eve is not my favorite holiday. Seems a bit over-rated to me. So I think low-key parties are the way to go on NYE.

This NYE we went to 2 parties – from 8pm – 10pm we were at Stevie’s. She has a great new (but old) home, large rooms and good flow, perfect for entertaining! We had a great time – brought a thin Boboli whole wheat pizza crust topped with pears and gorganzola. Yummy, I thought. Got the recipe from Jojo – love it b/c it is super easy! and hardly anything gets dirty!

nye3.jpg

From 10pm – midnight we were at U’s – a new couple we have met through friends. So Boom is sometimes conflicted and thinks we should hang out with more married couples, so this I called our “grown up” party – as I think everyone was married and older than us (or me at least ;-). It was fun as well.

nye2.jpg nye1.jpg

All in all, we got to see lots of friends, spend time together, and got home safely. I think that is the most you can expect from NYE. and we nailed it 😉 Hopefully 2008 will be GREAT!

And marm was so cute, she called kinda early on January 1, 2008, to wish us a happy new year and send her hope that all of our dreams will come true in 2008. I certainly hope so!!!!

One response to “Cheers Big Ears!

  1. Happy 2008! Love you and boom tons and tons!

Leave a Reply

