Cold

Boom is off in sunny, warm Florida with his Marine buddies for a weekend of golf and fishing (well, golf was today and he had to work, poor guy). Here, it is icy and COLD! Yesterday, Boom and I took Ruby for a walk. He was like, It is effing cold! I have NEVER been this cold in my life! and such mumblings for the entire 20 minute walk.

Thinking about that convo, I have to say, Really?! C’mon… For someone who grew up in Massachusetts, went to school at Cornell (smarty pants) in upstate New York, where it snows in May, you were really the coldest you have EVER been in your life here in Virginia, the mid-Atlantic????  I think not…

One response to “Cold

  1. I agree. Sounds kind of wussy for a Marine.

Leave a Reply

