Tornado?

Last night the metro Richmond area was under a tornado warning (who knew tornadoes could be a threat in VA?) and in the middle of the night Boom and I awoke to a ton of rain and a very scared Ruby.  When I looked outside our bedroom windows, the trees were swaying so hard that I really was afraid that they might get blown over, into our house.  Luckily they did not and all is well.  Here is the view, today, from our bed:

window1.jpg

window2.jpg

But last night, all the trees last night were violently swaying in the rain and wind.  It was frightening.  Good thing I was really tired, as I was able to fall back asleep with relative ease.  So I guess it wasn’t too frightening.

Leave a Reply

