Bittersweet

images.jpeg

Here is our big news: we are moving! Back to Texas (I haven’t lived there since I left for college in 1994!) – to a new city – Houston. Yarbs lives in H-town, so that will be GREAT living in the same city as my sissy! I literally cannot believe it! And Marm and Dad will be less than 4 hours away. I don’t have that many CDS friends living down there (there are a few, and I just need to double check the database) so it will really be a new adventure for us.

Boom is excited as it is a GREAT opportunity for him and his career. Which makes me really happy.

Moving is definitely bittersweet (more sweet than bitter, bitter than sweet – Toad the Wet Sprocket) – as we have made some incredible friends the last 5 years that we have been here. Friends that I really hope we keep for life.  I am trying to get people to come visit us in the winter, as winter weather is awesome in H-town.  and also planning trips – trying to ensure I get to see folks soon!  And the wedding – there are a couple weddings that we’ll be back in town for this year, which is nice.

I always thought I would have my first babe here, but I guess that was not in the cards. Perhaps a change of scenery will do us good!

3 responses to “Bittersweet

  1. Mac nailed it when he said “that is a HUGE bummer.”
    We’re thrilled for your opportunity–but without you will be a huge bummer. I’ll be checking out the race calendar for Texas.

  2. Yay!! {jumping up and down}
    oxox

  3. I just have two words for you (yes I am borrowing them)…. WOOT WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    xoxo
    al 🙂

Leave a Reply

