Addendum

I was thinking how today I washed my hair and I also washed it yesterday, and I will have to wash it Friday for Game Night and Saturday for the Fire Ball, and how 2x in a row twice a week (yesterday / today & Fri / Sat) is prolly a record for me.  Ideally, I would only wash back-to-back once a week on Fri and Sat (the other washing days being Monday and Wed).

While I was having these deep hair washing thoughts, I realized, no, clearly I am not fancy pants, if washing my hair on days back-to-back causes food for thought.  I bet really fancy pants people wash their hair everyday, sometimes more than once a day.

So that kinda relieved me.  I like some fancy pants things, but fancy pants I am not.

4 responses to “Addendum

  1. Fancy Pants would not be how I would define you either, but then again I think you are somewhat undefinable as you are a very unique. Have told you before and will tell you again that is one of the things I love most about you. Fight the power!

  2. I would definitely say you are not “fancy pants.” Yes, we like the finer things in life, but you still find bargains at Tar-jay. There are tons of cool neighborhoods in H-town. River Oaks and West U are definitely more upscale; the Heights is cool and not so snobby. You could live in my side of town in the “gayberhood” as well. Lots of options! I can’t wait!
    oxox

  3. This was a great posting – hehe! Fancy pants…..not quite how I would describe you, however, I know you do appreciate the finer things. Low maintenance yet high maintenance, you are a nice balance I think!!

    xoxo

  4. p.s. This is definitely one of your best quotes yet:

    “Clearly I am not fancy pants, if washing my hair on days back-to-back causes food for thought.”

Leave a Reply

