Helping me be cooler

When I got home from H-town, a package was waiting from me from my awesome friend Neener – 3 CDs!

I have ripped these songs into iTunes and am really enjoying the album! Pretty chill, and not poppy / top 40, which is good for me. These are the other 2 CDs:

I haven’t yet had a chance to rip these songs, but I am excited for some new, different music! It takes a lot of effort to keep on top of cool music, and I am just too lazy. So I like it when my friends can intro me to new good stuff. Thanks, Neener!

Update – Am listening to the N.O. Jazz Vipers right now.  I really like ’em!  Different sound than Citizen Cope (he’s a bit darker) – big band and upbeat (and jazzy, imagine that), so far.  I love the horns!

Leave a Reply

