Indy

On Memorial Day, Yarbs and I did a little shop shop.  I didn’t end up purchasing anything, but she did get a really cute shirt.  We picked Boom up for lunch, then we went to the cinema to be one of the many viewers of the latest Indiana Jones movie on its opening weekend.

Like most everyone else I have talked to, I was a little disappointed with the movie.  The cartoonitron gopher in the first 5 mins of the movie was super cheezy, as was the ending.  But I am not sure if it is b/c I am older now than I was when I saw the other Indiana Jones’.  I think I need to re-watch some of the older ones, to see if I like them as much I think I remember I do.  I did love Short-Round in the 2nd one (and that is also one of the many nicknames I call Ruby).

You can definitely tell that Harrison Ford is older, less agile and slower than he once was.  But this is the role that I have liked him the best in – who doesn’t love Indiana?!

Anyway, looks like Shia LeBoeuf (sp?) is being positioned to take over the I.J. series.  Not sure how I feel about that. I think Tad Hamilton (Josh Dumell, my one major star crush) would have been a good one to take over as I.J., but I guess no one asked me

Leave a Reply

