In the RIC

I am here, my former home, which seems sometimes more like home than my current one.  It is weird to be in the house with nothing really in it.  I mean, all the furniture is there, but all the cupboards are bare of food and there is nada in the fridge.

I am currently in the library (putting my VA taxes to good use) using the internet. I didn’t bring my laptop down as we do not have the router in the VA house.  So I can come here and use the internet for 1 hour a day.  Pretty good rationing, I think.

Tomorrow I am a year older.  Not to sure if I am a year wiser, but a lot has happened personally in the last year.  Not all positive, but I have learned some and grown as a person.  Both Boom and I have been through a lot, so I am hoping that this next year in my life will be a better one!  Luckily for me, I have the best hubby in the world, and a lot of really, REALLY great friends.  I do consider myself very, very lucky and appreciate him and them all very much.

I hope all the packing up and the whatnot goes smoothly tomorrow!

2 responses to “In the RIC

  1. Happy bday li’l sis. I love you!
    oxox

  2. Marcia LaMaskin

    Ting— I am so glad that you have a blog. It let me find you!
    Happy Birthday tomorrow.
    I am in charge of the LINC handbag auction again this year and when we tried to contact you we discovered you had moved. Is there any way you could do a bag for us this year? I loved your creation last year and it was an important part of the event. Please let me know if you are able to do this for LINC. I hope your answer is yes.
    Have a great birthday and wonderful days ahead. Nothing like a gemini…………my birthday is Saturday!
    Marcia- Event Chair
    LIN

Leave a Reply

