Menu – Week of 7/14

Last week was very successful! I made all of the recipes, and they all turned out quite well. We really liked the fish – and it was super easy and easy to clean up after! We were so hungry and ate it all up so quickly that I did not get a chance to take a photo of it. I will do the fish again, but maybe try another type of fish (last week it was sea bass, from sustainable fisheries at Whole Foods). And try to capture all my recipes on film.

The veggies casserole I made on Sunday was pretty good – it was odd since the recipe called for whole eggs to be broken on top of all the veggies, but not wisked up – just whole eggs, yokes and all. Made for an odd looking casserole after it had been baked…

The yokes are definitely very defined and noticeable. At least it tasted good.

Monday (today): Quinoa and lentils with succotash

Since I got to the grocery store on Tuesdays, this is the typical Monday night dinner, since we usually have no food left in the house. I may wilt some spinach with the grains.

Tuesday: I have a meeting this night, so Boom will fend for himself.

Wednesday: Fish, with spinach and couscous.

Thursday: Hurry Curry (first time to do this! From my ART180 cookbook)

Friday: Tuna Edaname Past (also first time to do this! From my ART180 cookbook)

Sat We are hitting the town with another couple.

Sunday: Homemade pizza

I make the crust in the breadmaker, and then we can just put whatever we want on top. I am thinking fresh mozzarella and mushrooms.

That should about do it. I am also thinking I should find something a bit more substantial to pack for Boom’s lunch (salad, yogurt, and a piece of fruit). Yarbs was amazed that that was all he eats for lunch, and I was all, “Well, that’s why he is so slender!”. Maybe I will fry up some tofu to put on his salads.

2 responses to “Menu – Week of 7/14

  1. Looks like a great menu! Make sure to make extra so we can have some lunch ;)!
    ox

  2. The breakfast casserole was delish and will serve as my primary means of sustenance tomorrow evening (if there is any left after CM-3). The Wang sisters can be savages on the left-overs.

Leave a Reply

