Obsessed

Sometimes I get fixated on one thing, and that is the only thing that I want. And often times I can’t actually get the thing I want. Last month, when Court came to visit, I really really wanted a candied apple. I went on and on, before her weekend down, during and after her visit about wanting a candied apple.

When I went out to get the mail yesterday, there was a package, from New York, from some Sticky Finger company. I had NO idea what it was or whom it was from – look what was inside:

Four freakin’ huge and adorably decorated candied apples! Along with a sweet note from Court, hoping that these would suffice since Minute Maid park does not offer candied apples as a delicious snack.

I can’t wait to sink my teeth into one of them! And I figure, because there is an apple under there, it is relatively healthy, right?  This is the lucky one that got selected:

Sprinkles!

It was so freakin’ cute!  Almost didn’t want to cut into it, almost…

Since I am a giving sort, I shared half with my sister.  And I don’t think I could have eaten the entire thing by myself – if so, I’d have to just have the apple as my meal!

And it did not disappoint!  So yummy!  The apple was first dipped in caramel, then chocolate, then rolled in rainbow sprinkles!

We gorged on candied apple until there was nothing left.

I can’t wait to try the other 3 flavors!  I kinda feel like I should send Court a thank you note for the thank you gift, but then we’d be going around and around.  Needless to say, it was the perfect thank you gift!

{Thanks Court – you are too sweet!}

2 responses to “Obsessed

  1. The apple was definitely delish! Thanks for sharing!
    oxox

  2. I am so glad you liked them (and that they tasted good). And you’re right … no need for a thank you note … being on the blog is good enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

