Toes and Ho’s

(Well, no ho’s, but it rhymed!)

Yesterday was Craft Monday, but no crafts were done.  Yarbs is quickly approaching her departure date for Spain, so we did some errands to help her get ready for her fun trip.

After lunch we went to get some dessert!

I had been there once before with Boom – and the cupcakes are quite delish!  And Yarbs had been jonesing to go there since the weekend, so I was happy to oblige!

I had a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting, and she had a red velvet cupcake with cream cheese (?) frosting.  I love when the outside of the frosting hardens a little bit – makes it that much more yummy!

And then we got mani’s and pedi’s:

I love the color – I don’t know the name, but I will give it my own name:  Orange You Cute!  I was in dire need of a pedi.  I haven’t had my toes painted in such a long time that it still seems weird to me to look down and see color!

Last but not least, I finally got my library card!  My neighborhood library is just a few blocks away – and I have been meaning to get a card for a while.  There are lots of books I have put on reserve (since Harris county is so large, there is a huge selection of books!) – so I can’t wait until they come in.  Many of them are craft books that I never expected the library to have – this is really great and part of my cost saving measures.  Hopefully we’ll be able to execute some of the projects during a Craft Monday in the future.

2 responses to “Toes and Ho’s

  1. Is that your foot or Ru Ru’s?

  2. Thanks for being my cupcake buddy! We need to make it a regular occurence…or maybe we should bake our own and save some $$
    oxox

Leave a Reply

