Buy these shoes IMMEDIATELY!

I was wearing my new shoes today – and when I was in line at Starbucks, a complete stranger was all, I love your shoes! and I told her that she could go get her own, at Target! and that they were cheep cheep. Then in a span of less than 1 minute and not sure how, I found out that she just turned 39-years-old, was married 13 weeks ago and is 11 weeks pregnant! Folks in Texas sure are more friendly and open than what I am used to!

On to my run… I had run 10 miles on Sat, then yogidy on Sun, but nothing Mon or Tues morn. And then I had an ice coffee this morning waiting for the repair man to come – and a skinny cinnamon dulce latte in the afternoon – I really figured that I would need to go for a run to be able to sleep tonight, with all that caffeine coursing through my veins.

Anyway, it was the first time I had worn my new running shoes:

It was like running on clouds! So lovely.

One response to “Buy these shoes IMMEDIATELY!

  1. I do like those mocs – tres chic!
    Speaking of new shoes, I got my booties! I will post photos tomorrow!
    oxox

Leave a Reply

