Yaaaaaaay Neener!

Work has really been keeping my very busy – no time to respond to emails, blog, sew, craft or any of that good stuff. Oh well – I am enjoying my new job and learning a lot and like the folks I work with, so I guess I can’t ask for much more, but I do wish I had a few extra hours in the day. Bad news is that busy season at work starts next Friday – though I can’t imagine being too much busier. It just isn’t possible.

The awesome news of the weekend is my friend Neener is in town!!!  Her flight from Denver was less than 2 hours long and cost less than $200!  Sweet!

Boom and I took her to Lupe Tortilla tonight – and it was crazy!  Packed with people and kids (there is a large sandbox that was crawling with kiddies).  We had heard great things about the steak fajitas – even in our restaurant review book, it got a grade of A-, which is quite high.  It was pretty good, but probably better when you go there on a slower week night.

Neener is doing great – and looks amazing!  She does acupuncture, which I think I am going to give a try.  I want to check out one of the art museums with her tomorrow, since art is what brought us together.  May check out the Houston Center for Contemporary Craft (the pottery exhibit looks interesting!) or the Contemporary Art Museum of Houston (Boom and I are considering joining their young professional group, the Studio, so I’d like to go before we decide if we want to support it).  I am kind of embarrassed it has been 4 months and I haven’t been to any of the art museums (we’ve been to the Natural History museum), so need to rectify that!  And I can’t think of a better companion than Neener!

One response to “Yaaaaaaay Neener!

  1. You are a busy girl – I feel like I haven’t seen you in forever! I miss craft Mondays….
    oxox

Leave a Reply

