MARTHA!!!

ms_cookingschool_cov_l

My Pal Al was really a great pal today – she waiting in line for nearly 2 hours to get Martha sign a cookbook for me (and she got one for herself)!

Last night I emailed her to see if she might be able to go see Martha for me (MS was in Dallas, not Houston) –  I like to give lots of notice when I ask my friends to do ridiculous favors for me 😉  But she knows how much I *heart* Martha, and was really such a great pal!  THANKS AL!!!!

I really wanted her to personalize my book to read:

To my best friend, Ting.  Love, Martha Stewart

or

To my BFF, Ting.  Love, Martha Stewart

Other acceptable phrases:

To another creative genius, Ting.  Love, Martha Stewart

or

Get cooking, Ting!  Love, Martha Stewart

Unfort, Martha was not personalizing her signatures. But I am just so excited to have a signed book!!

2 responses to “MARTHA!!!

  1. Sorry I am just now catching up on your blog! I was happy to do it for you – I know you would do the same thing for me, and I ended up being quite excited to meet her! Your book should be there tomorrow!!

    xoxo

  2. Book was received and was thumbed through last night by Tingaling in great depth.

Leave a Reply

