New Fav restaurant

tafia

Last night I went to dinner on a new friend date (set up by our RIC friend Trav) and went to T’afia!  I had been wanting to try it for a while – and it did not disappoint!  Yummy – and lots of pescetarian friendly options!  And Tues – Thursday, if you buy a drink, the happy hour special is getting anything on the lounge menu for free!

So a great choice.  And MC was very nice – we had a great time chatting about Trav and just getting to know each other.  I hope to get to hang out with her again!

Houston is great as everyone knows someone here – and we’ve really enjoyed going on couples dates as well as friend dates with folks.

2 responses to “New Fav restaurant

  1. Glad to hear you liked the place. When I look at the menu it looks slightly limited to me so I am suspect. In the imortal words of my 4 year old nephew Will – “I like cheeseburgers, chicken fingers, mac&cheese, grilled cheese sandwiches, brownies. You know kid foods.” I did not see much of that type of food on the menu.

  2. We love T’afia. The owner/head chef is Monica Pope, a bean who also owns Beavers. How was your christmas party? And can you believe it snowed yesterday! Too bad it didn’t stick!
    ox

Leave a Reply

