Weekend

We had a fun but busy weekend – Friday we got to check out Pregos and Benjys, and they are both within 5 minutes of our house, so it was excellent!

img_2337

img_2338LB cracks me up!!  I think she is so cute, as well – makes going to work lots of fun!

And Saturday night was the Spacetaker Synergy Gala – it was a random mix of people wearing everything from cocktail dresses to folks in T-shirts and jeans.  I love it!  Old, young, male, female, gay, straight, etc.  It was just great – and I always love seeing a great mix of folks.

img_2342

img_2340

img_2350

Boom made some friends at the end of the night – they were very cool guys!  They were asking us what our signs were – they were both Taurus’.  I loved their matching berets!  We commiserated at not knowing what “Boho Chic” meant.  My earrings were feathers, which was my nod to boho.

After the gala, we went to a friend’s Mardi Gras party.  Good to see her and some of the other ladies there!

img_2354

Sunday was filled with antique shopping (didn’t get anything) and napping.  Then Bunko at night.  and the Oscars – too bad I’ve only seen Slumdog Millionaire – at least it is winning a bunch!  and I may want to buy the Slumdog soundtrack…

I think this past Saturday was also SCAN’s Mardi Gras party – 2nd year!  I remember working so hard on it last year, so I hope that it was a huge success this year as well!

2 responses to “Weekend

  1. Sounds like you had a busy weekend! We should be able to do craft Sunday afternoon this coming weekend, no?
    oxox

  2. Was a fun weekend. Although I was a wasted body for most of Saturday and Sunday.

Leave a Reply

