Crochet love

Yarbs and I took a crochet class a couple months ago – she didn’t love it, but I found it to be much easier than knitting, so I did kinda love it.  I started on a baby blanket before I knew lil’ Cash Money is a boy, so I just used a bunch of different, bright colors with white.  And I figured that I would do the edge in either blue or pink, depending on what the bebe is.

I wanted to do a scallop border, but didn’t know how.  Then I stumbled across this tutorial – which was really great (how much do I *heart* the Internet?!  a lot a lot!) – thanks so much!  Anyway, here is the final blanket:

IMG_2951

Not sure if you can tell or not, but the purple striped side is smaller than the yellow striped side – so the blanket is not exactly square.  Oh well, hopefully lil’ Cash Money won’t mind.

Isn’t the scalloped edge cute?  I really love it and it wasn’t very hard!  It took me just a few hours to get on the blanket, but makes a world of difference – makes it seem finished.  I really love how it came out!

IMG_2953

I might knit a blanket and put this same scalloped edge on it – but how many blankets does one baby need?  I think this blanket makes the total that I have made 5!  I think I can lay off making any more blankets…

2 responses to “Crochet love

  1. I am sure LCM will need lots of blankets. He will likely take after Ruby and work painfully to stack them all in a pile and then climb on top of the pile to make sure he is achieving maximum comfort.

  2. Looks fabulous! I actually like crocheting, but need a refresher course…and more time!

Leave a Reply

