Restaurant Week

HRW2009-Logo-441x278-lwrcse

(A slight misnomer since it is not just a week long, but I digress…)

We’ve been taking advantage of Restaurant Week this year (since we actually knew it was going on this year, as opposed to our clueless selves last year). We’ve been to Indika – my 2nd time and Boom’s first. It is a yummy place. and we went with a couple we had never been out with before and don’t know very well. We had a really lovely time! Hopefully we’ll be able to do it again.

And this past weekend, we went to The Glass Wall with S & J. They are so cute! We really love hanging out with them.

IMG_3000

IMG_3001

So we loved the company, but didn’t really love the place. My crab cake appetizer was quite good, but my tandoori chicken was way over-cooked and dry. My dessert was strawberry shortcake, which was good, but again the shortcake part was a little dry. So many people have said they love the place, so maybe it was just a restaurant week Saturday night mishap. I might try them again, but then again, there are so many restaurants I haven’t been to, I probably won’t be rushing to go back there.

One response to “Restaurant Week

  1. I will likely not make it back there anytime soon. The fixed menu for the night included three entree options: 1) Chicken Fried Steak; 2) Tandori Chicken (which was bone dry); and 3) Pork Loin with Pork Bellies

    I must have read the menu like 30 times to try and figure out which one of these three options was the least terrible of the three. BLAHHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

