Top 5…

Top 5 Things I Don’t Love about being Preggers:

5) Swelling feet.  I am sure the 100+ degree weather we are having (with 95% humidity) is not helping.

4) Back aches.  I just have a little spot to sometimes hurts – probably due to the hugness of my bossoms (see below).  I’m not really used to having aches, unless it is soreness due to a hard workout (which I like!).

3) Extreme tiredness.  I am slowing down a bit, but like to think that I can still do it all – and I can’t.  I know if I run in the morning, I will be dead tired at night, so I can’t run when I have something to go at night, without having a nap.  If I was still a veggie, I am sure this would be much worse.  And the ironic thing is since I have been preggers, I have experienced more insomnia than I ever have in my entire life.

2) Not being able to run very far.  I used to me an ultra-marathoner.  Now I am lucky if I can run for 20 mins.  Lil’ Cash Money is so greedy I get winded just walking up the stairs!

1) Huge bossoms.  It is ri-donk-ulous how large mine have become.  Esp. since I am an athletic person by nature, and normally an A/B cup (depending on how much I am working out).  They are really out of proportion – maybe the belly will catch up some day.

But, of course, it is all for the greater good.  So to end on a positive note…

Top 5 Things I Like about being Preggers:

5) Crafts, baby, crafts!  There are so many cute, cute baby crafts out there – love being able to make them for Cash Money.

4) Family excitment.  Mumsie / Dad and Yarbs are really excited, as well as Boom’s side of the family.  I am glad to be able to give everyone in the family a baby to love.

3) Re-evaluation of prioroties.  I am taking this time to really think about what is important to me, and to make those things the prioroties in my life, and not spend time on things / people / causes that I don’t love.

2) Boom.  He is always really great to me, but has been even that much more so since the start of this whole pregancy.  I do wish back scratches figured more prominently, though.

1) Knowing we’ll have a baby soon.  I love Cash Money already more than anything in the whole world (much to Boom’s chagrin).  and Boom will be such a great dad and we’ll be a fun and fabulous family!

So I am much more enamored with Cash Money himself than actually being preggers.  It really kinda sucks, but, of course, is well worth it.

5 responses to “Top 5…

  1. I want to see the preggers belly!

  2. Me too!!! 🙂

  3. We are all eagerly waiting his arrival and yes, he will be worth it! In the meantime, go ahead, you definitely deserve a nap!
    oxox

  4. It is tough to give back scratches when your hands are gnarled like wooden monkey claws from all the manual labor of getting Cash Money’s pad set up. Maybe I will buy one of the actual wooden monkey claws on a stick to do the scratching for me.

  5. all the suffering will be passing away….and all the happiness will be there forever!!!!!!!!
    I can’t wait for his arrival…

Leave a Reply

