More Bumpy acquisitions…

A few weekends ago, I was home on a Saturday and able to go thrifting… here are some of the treasures I obtained:

IMG_3030

These plates were labeled as Vintage Depression “Old Sandwich” pattern plates.  I love them!  Not exactly Hobnail, like I have been collecting, but in the same genre /family, so I figured I could branch out and add to my collection.

IMG_3031

Some additional pieces of hobnail milk glass -the one on the right is my 2nd vase, so I definitely don’t need to get anymore in that shape.  My collection is filling out, but I don’t think I need to be thrifting any more for hobnail items.  Need to focus on Cash Money stuffs – hopefully we can get some furniture assembled this weekend and some clothing washed.

Labor Day trip photos and post to come!

4 responses to “More Bumpy acquisitions…

  1. Nice additions to the hobgoblin collection. Looking forward to assembling stuff and getting the room in order. LYH.

  2. Are you free for lunch on Sunday? Feels like I haven’t seen you guys in forever!
    oxox

  3. Pingback: More treasures… « Tingaling

Leave a Reply

