Pig Tails and Aioli?!

01-25-2008091719AM-large

On Friday, we went to dinner with 2 of our newish couple friends – and tried out Feast.  I had always been a bit wary of it – as I had heard they cooked up every part of each pig (or whatever animal).  But Boom had read a good review and it was ranked very high in Bon Apetite Magazine, so we all decided to be adversome and give it a whirl.

The food was quite good, heavy, but good.  I was not very adventurous, and had a salad (which was good and different) and roasted chicken (again, not exactly what I expected, but tasty).  Some of the guys had black (blood) pudding for an app and then the fried pigs stomach for the entree.  They claimed it was all very tasty.  I wanted someone (not me!) to get the pig tails and aioli (mainly to see how the pig tails look), but I had no takers.  Boom had a seafood night – both app and main course were kinda like pot pies full of seafood.  His main course had mashed potatoes all heaped on top of it with cheese on top of that!  Very yummy.

And dessert was good – Boom and I shared the poached pears with clotted cream.  One of the other couples had the molton chocolate cake – both were very yummy!  The last couple had the apple crisp thing, but I didn’t get a bit of that, so cannot comment on how it tasted.  It looked good.

Whenever Boom’s parents come back into town, we’ll take then to Feast.  He thinks his dad will really get a kick out of it.  Although the food was good, aside from taking Boom’s parents, we probably won’t be going back any time soon.  Just too many other restaurants to try…  Must be hard to keep a restaurant running in this city.

One response to “Pig Tails and Aioli?!

  1. Would agree with Ting. Everything that I had was very good. I sampled a bit of her chicken as well and it was nicely done. She thought overall her dish was a little sweeter than she would have expected. The downer was that the place was nearly empty with only two or three other tables occupied so it gave the feeling a little bit of a dead feeling. I was tired and had a headache before we got there, but was hoping the atmosphere of the place and a few drinks would pep me up. Unfortunately it was just our table making the noise and I found myself getting very sleepy.

    I would go again, but don’t plan to race back. Too many other spots to try.

Leave a Reply

