Rockin’ Rhino

13555_1260600161628_1428408237_741902_8002050_n

This past weekend Yarbs and a few friends threw me a shower. It was great – everything was so cute! and it was an intimate crowd – as it seemed to be an out of town weekend for lots of folks – I really enjoyed myself and everyone seemed to have a good time.

13555_1260600521637_1428408237_741911_6028578_n

So this past spring, when we had just found out we were preggers, we went to the Urban Market and picked up an old playground rhino, that didn’t have a base – Boom was highly suspect, as the paint was peeling and the whole thing seemed a mess, to him. He was all, what are we going to do with this thing? He liked the idea of it, but he is still coming around to liking old things…

Anyway, I figured S, our friend and designer, would be able to have someone do something with it.  So finally, a few months ago, she took little rhino off with her.  And since he left, I had been emailing her and asking about rhino… all requests that she kept ignoring… finally I realized she might be doing something with him for my shower – and I was right!  Rockin’ Rhino is the BEST GIFT EVER!  especially since it was a joint effort – and he came out so adorable!

IMG_3644

I love love love him!  I guess we need to come up with a name for Rockin’ Rhino…  Boom will be able to come up with something good.

And Ruby seems to like him alright:

IMG_3646

I am sure CM will love Rockin’ Rhino – how could you not?!

3 responses to “Rockin’ Rhino

  1. sorry I missed the shower…the rihno is really cute……

  2. My first thought for a name would be “Spike” because he has a spear like nose and it sounds tough. For example – “CM do you want to go ride Spike? or CM do you want to try and break (like a wild horse) Spike?” Maybe you can make a faux fabric leather saddle for Spike and then we can get CM a cowboy hat for when he rides Spike.

    You also had a Rhino in your Racing the Planet challenge. Did it have a name? We could take that old picture of you and the rhino and blow it up and put it in the room somewhere. CM should know that his mom is a bad-arse!!

  3. I love that rhino – it’s so cool!

Leave a Reply

