Can I get a ‘C’?

I wanted to do a lot of embroidery and crocheting while I was on bed rest. I didn’t, though, but I was able to get one project embroidered – I had transfered this onto my piece of linen back in late June! So glad I was able complete the embroidery part of it:

(Sorry for all the wrinkles, I haven’t ironed it yet, clearly) I got the pattern from Andrea Zuilli’s blog – she has a lot of great free embroidery patterns! Many thanks, for the free pattern! I just added a ‘C’ above the heart. She has a turkey pattern that I think I should embroider, in honor of our soon-to-be-born butterball!

I am thinking I want to make this into a wall hanging (originally this was going to be her bday gift, but clearly I didn’t get it done in time, but come to think of it, I did make her bday gift, and it did involve embroidery). C will be coming down in Dec for a wedding, and also to visit us (well, really the new baby), so hopefully I can get it done by then!

Leave a Reply

