Oh Baby!

Since I won’t be blogging for a bit, I thought I’d leave you with some lovely pics of CM’s nursery. It is not completely finished – still waiting on a sette and mirror over the dresser, so I’ll be adding pic of those when they arrive.

When you open the door, this is what you see:

Love the Bless design poster and Oeuf crib – these were the starting point for designing the nursery. The Eames rocker and vintage playground rhino turned into a rocker totally rock, as does the mobile that I made over the rocker. I guess it is a good thing that I love everything in this nursery!

Crib linens are Pom Pom from Olivine, a local store in the cute shopping area near our house. I really like that store – it smells really good, like sea grass and other fresh things. I was surprised that Boom liked the linens, as I thought he might think that they are a bit too girly, as they do have a ruffle on them. But he really liked them, or perhaps he was tired of looking for the perfect crib linens, either way we went with it. He did think I was a bit crazy when I was ironing the crib skirt and bumper cover…

Of course I love this rockin’ rhino!  Really, it is just too cute for words!  And I love that it is something old, but repurposed, and has lots of character.

And the rocker from Boom’s Mom and sisters.   So stylish, but very comfortable as well!

The mobile that I made has to be one of my most favorite parts of the entire nursery!  I put a little beaded African angel from Coco right in the middle, which is just perfect.

This is the opposite wall from the crib (where the door is) – Boom came up with the idea of the Ivy League pennants – paying homage to his alma mater, Cornell.  We hung a vintage type drawer under the pennants, and Boom’s old pine wood derby car on one side and a frame I painted for CM on the other (no photo in the frame yet).  Shelving with storage for lots of books (still need to acquire) and toys.

Here is the dresser wall.  We got the yellow knobs from Anthropologie!  Still waiting on the mirror to be delivered.

And the other wall is the sette wall, we don’t have the frames up yet, as we need to wait on the sette for placement.   So I’ll show that once we get everything in place.

So at least one room in our house is nearly done!  Too bad it probably won’t be inhabited for a few months, and the dweller won’t really appreciate all the hard work that went into it.  I guess the nursery is really for the mom.  And I love it, so all the hard work was well worth it.

2 responses to “Oh Baby!

  1. Ting and John,
    So excited for you both. The nursery looks great and I am sure the little one will love it and feel right at home.
    Dreams do come true! Love Mom

  2. yes, the nursery looks wonderful and jack will love it!

Leave a Reply

