He’s due!

Hehehe – today is CM’s official due date.  Obviously, he’s been here for over 2 weeks now – and I can’t imagine life without him.

One, if he had been full term, he would have been quite the butterball.  On Monday we went to the peditrician, and he tipped the scales at 7 lbs 9 oz.  So surely he would have been close to 8 lbs, if not more, if he was a full term baby.  I can’t even imagine how large and uncomfortable I would be!

Two, if he had been full term, he would have missed out on pics with Santa!  On Sunday, we went to our neighborhood party, complete with Santa (who had a full, real beard) who arrived on a fire truck!

He got so many compliments that night – everyone thought he was the cutest baby ever (which he is)!  and very impressed that he was out, being so young.  Hey, he wanted to get out of the house, as did I.

Since this was our first official fun outing with him, we took some pics to commemorate it:

I love this pic!  Both my guys looks so adorable!  and CM actually has his eyes open, looking in the direction of the camera.

Isn’t his little santa cap too cute?  and the neighbors a few down gave us the snowsuit – he looked like the Michelin man!  It was perfect for the cold night, though.

And of course, since he was in a very festive ensemble, we had to take some pics in front of our trees…

At least the trees are up, finally!  though I think a couple do not have bow toppers.  It took about 3 days, whereas usually I can get them all up in just one afternoon.  But I think we still have a pumpkin on our front stoop.  Oh well.  We’ll get the wreaths hung as well as the stockings this weekend.

I can’t believe Christmas is less than 10 days away!  I had grand plans to make a bunch of stuff, but I am not sure that is going to happen.  I never start early enough to make all the things I want to for Christmas – next year I need to remember that and start in the summer!

CM – we are so glad you are here!  Clearly you are an overachiever and wanted to get out of the womb sooner rather than later to put your mark on the world.  Your dad and I already have had so much fun with you – and know it will only get better!

4 responses to “He’s due!

  1. I knew having CM would be an awesome change, but it has managed to out do my already lofty expectations. He is an amazing little dude and I am at my happiest when I am hanging at our crib with him, Tingaling and Da Rubs.

  2. I can’t imagine life without him either! His auntie love CM very very much!’
    oxox

  3. Such cute pics!! I love how much y’all love him already. I need to plan a trip to H-town in early 2010 for sure!

Leave a Reply

