Firsts…

[Sorry I have been so bad about updating the ol’ bloggy blog lately – I can’t believe it’s been about 2 weeks since I last posted!  I will try to be better!]

As you can imagine, CM’s life has been all about firsts…

His first out-of-state visitor, Auntie Coco!  It was so great to see Coco, two days in a row!  And Eagle was able to get out here on the 2nd visit.  CM was quite well behaved for her.

His first tubby at home (in preparation for the grandparents arrival and eventual Christmas festivities):

It was technically his 2nd tubby ever, since he got one at the hospital.  And he was a trooper, like he was in the hospital.  He didn’t cry and was just a little fussy when he was trying to figure out what was going on.  Then he seemed to rather enjoy himself.  We have since give him his 2nd tubby at home – I think we will bath him every few days.  With it being so cold and he doesn’t really do much to get dirty, he doesn’t need a tub more than that.

His first Christmas!

Next year, when he is more aware, Christmas will be more fun.  He slept through the whole affair.  and he was a bit crumpy, since there were so many people around and his routine was thrown off.

His little red velour outfit was just perfect (thanks, Al!) – and it fit him perfectly!  He is actually getting so big that he probably won’t be able to fit in it in another week or so.  Good thing Christmas came when it did 😉

(Yarbs took most of the Christmas photos, so will include some of those once I get ’em.)

His first ride on his fire truck:

His Uncle M, Aunt H, and little cousin E sent that adorable fire truck to CM for Christmas from Maine.  I love it!  and I am sure that CM will too, once he can hold himself up and properly enjoy it.

His first (enjoyable) swing ride:

We had put him in the swing once before and he didn’t seem to like it at all.  But this time when Boom tried it out, it was a big hit!  I was off doing some post-Christmas shopping (didn’t end up finding anything I really wanted), and Boom was kind enough to send me a photo of CM in motion!  Although he usually falls asleep in it, I try not to put him in the swing too too much, maybe just during meals or when we really need a break, since motionless sleep is the best.

[I will try to be better about updating, but it really is amazing how little time I have now for things other than anything that has to do with CM.  Not that I am complaining, just explaining.]

2 responses to “Firsts…

  1. Love all his firsts – thanks for the update! (And glad his red Xmas outfit fit!) 🙂

  2. He’s such a cutie pie! I will upload more photos to Winkflash tomorrow!
    oxox

Leave a Reply

