Mistaken Identity

My Pal Al got her purse and phone stolen (ugh) and she is in the process of re-entering all of her contacts. Evidently she transposed one of my numbers and thus engaged in the following hilarious txt mgs convo:

My Pal AL: Aww, I just put J’s announcement & pic on the fridge!! 🙂
“Me” (so she thought): Who dis?
MPA: Al P. 🙂 Remember me?
“Me”: Where i kno u 4rm?
MPA: Well, for starters, we were bridesmaids in each others’ wedding. Also, since 7th grade. Is this not Tingaling?
“Me”: Naw
MPA:Sorry!!!
“Me”: U gud
Hehehe – I laughed out loud when I read it! I think I should try to incorp “Who dis?” and “U gud” into my own txt messages. Too funny!
One response to “Mistaken Identity

  1. I laughed out loud too! I could not figure out how in the heck you did not remember who I was…..did mommyhood give you amnesia or what? Ha! 🙂

    I have your number saved correctly now though!

Leave a Reply

