The most loved baby ever!

Before Baby J came into the world, there was no one who was anticipating his arrival more than my mother.  I mean, I was looking forward to meeting him and all, but she couldn’t wait for him to get here!  On the day that we were scheduled to come home, Mom waited for us on the stairs in front of the window for hours, just so she could be outside the instant we got home – to help, and also to see JJ.

I know they say there is nothing like a mother’s love, but in our case, there is nothing like an Asian grandmother’s love for her first born grandchild (who is a boy!).  From what I can tell, Mom has never loved anything or anyone as much as she loves JackJack.  Even his poop is not gross (and I am the first one to say it indeed is).  Lucky baby  – everyone should be loved so fiercely by someone!

3 responses to “The most loved baby ever!

  1. J Bird looks like he has his cheeks full of marbles in that picture. He is getting to be a chubby little dude.

  2. Aww, I love it! I can totally see your sweet mom waiting on the steps for you all to get home! 🙂

  3. I love him that’s all….

Leave a Reply

