Finding Them

As a first time mom, I was wondering where other new moms are (when they are not at home, with a pillow over their heads, to muffle the cries)… and I have started finding them… today I went to a mom and baby fitness class at the gym – and lo and behold, lots of first time moms!  and equally as  important, these moms want to meet other moms!

They told me about 2 story times – one in walking distance from my house at the library, and another at a nearby library.  So that’s where we’ll be Monday and Wednesday morning – finding more moms 😉

I also want to sign Baby J up for music and gym class, but he has to be 4 months old.  Dude is only 10 weeks, so I guess I have some time.  Soon, though, he’ll be all scheduled out.  Hehehe, I guess it is better for him to get used to it now…

(sorry no pics, will download from my camera this weekend and put some up next week)

One response to “Finding Them

  1. poor dude, going to start life with a lot of classes….

Leave a Reply

