Random

Little dude is getting so big!  Look at him holding his rattle (well, he can hold it if I put it in his hands).  Gym class on Friday was lots of fun as was story time yesterday.  Story time was actually totally adorable!  So many moms / nannies / and 1 dad with their babies.  Lots of singing and activities, I suppose the teacher did read a story in there at some point.  The only thing is that story time conflicts with Jbirds nap, so he was a little cranky until he fell asleep.  I need to get that figured out.  The other library’s Wed story time is a bit earlier, so that will be a little bit better (can’t go tomorrow, but will check it out next week).

I’ve also got some handmade Valentine’s wrapped up and ready to mail out (hope to make it to the PO kiosk when Boom gets home from work tonight) to some special peeps.  No one will be expecting them, which is most of the fun (and everyone getting one will hopefully appreciate the time and effort that goes into a handmade gift)!  I love getting unexpected packages in the mail – who doesn’t?!  Aren’t the tags adorable?  Many thanks to Bunnycakes, for providing the Valentine’s for free!  I’ll post photos of what exactly I made after Vday, so as not to spoil the surprise for those receiving packages.

With Jbird around, I have a “One Event a Day” limit – tomorrow we will have folks in the house dealing with some AV stuff, then Thursday we’ll be touring a “school” that I am trying to get Jbird in starting in Sept (he’ll be 9 months old – and hopefully attending 2 half days a week).  Schools / pre-schools / mother’s day out programs are all super competitive here – I guess it is because they can be  – there are more than enough folks that want the limited spots that each program has.  So wish us luck!

3 responses to “Random

  1. jbird is getting so big , it’s a lot of differences from last time I saw him, luckily, I’ll see him next week…..

  2. JJ has started to become the biggest smiler that I know. Whenever you go get him from his nap or just talk to him while you are holding him he gets an ear to ear grin on his face. It is great.

  3. love love that photo of JJ – he is cuter and cuter everytime I see him!
    oxox

Leave a Reply

