Thrifted on Thursday

I love when Mom comes into town for many reasons – an added perk is that I get to be-bop to and fro, which is what I did today!

And this afternoon, I got to do some speed thrifting – my 2 fav thrift stores in H- town, The Guild Shop and Blue Bird Circle – close at 3:30pm and 4pm, respectively.  Here are the treasures I got:

I got all three for less than 16 bucks!  The pressed glass compote (left) was only $2!  They claim the covered candy dish (right) is crystal – I am suspect.  And the small plate in the middle is another piece of Depression glass.  So good additions to my collection.  I didn’t get to check out anything but the glassware – not enough time!  I’ll have to head back at some point.

2 responses to “Thrifted on Thursday

Leave a Reply

