Mister McCute

I know everyone thinks their baby is the cutest, but I am quite sure Baby J really is the cutest baby ever!

His growth spurt continues.  He woke up at 3am to be fed, after eating a lot at midnight!  So I am a little tire, but so it goes… Today he has been eating a lot, and also sleeping well.  We had to leave our neighborhood story time a little early because he was soooo tired.

He has discovered his arms.  Now he swings them all the time, sometimes at an alarming rate!  I fear that I’ll get popped in the nose or mouth, in addition to being head butted (due to his sporadic control of his neck).

I am thankful that I can stay at home with him and watch him grow -but it isn’t all bonbons and rainbows.  Motherhood is the hardest thing I have ever done.  But well worth it.  and it’s already become a little bit easier and more fun – I think it will just get better and better when he is more interactive!

4 responses to “Mister McCute

  1. I second your opinion…..definitely, he is the cutest baby ever…..

  2. Fitting I guess. Since I am quite sure you are the cutest Mummy ever. Most people I suspect however, assume you are the cutest “hot, young nanny” ever. Later, Mrs. McCute

  3. I too agree that JJ is the cutest baby ever! I miss him and it’s only been 4 days!
    oxox

  4. JB3 will assume all night nurse duties this evening. He has been busy with work for Tingaling has been shouldering the heavy load with JB4. It will be interesting to see how it goes. JB4 is pretty attached to his Mummy and when Jb3 is trying to feed him he whips his head from side to side at alarming rates to try and get eyes on his Mummy. He does seem to like JB3’s voice, but as for my smell and rough face he clearly prefers Tingaling. Who can blame him.

Leave a Reply

