Lucky, Lucky Girl

Yesterday, a friend of mine called with a potential lead on a part time job at a non-profit. While I have been saying all along that I want to go back to work part time, her message really affected me. ‘I’m not ready’ is what raced through my mind. Not ready to give up my time with Jbird. For as much as I complain, I know that I am so lucky and fortunate to be able to spend these precious days with him.

And I do want to go back to work, but maybe in a few months or perhaps a year… he is already growing up too fast, and I don’t want to miss any of it!

As much as my life has changed, I really think I’d cry and cry if I couldn’t take him to Storytime or hold him when he is ready for his nap.  Not that my life is exciting, the exact opposite actually, but I love it.  I really, really love my life right now.

3 responses to “Lucky, Lucky Girl

  1. Who can blame you? I wish I could spend my days with the QT too!

  2. I have barely seen him the last 2 days with the work related stuff I had to deal with. Miss him so much already and can’t wait to hang with him on Saturday!!

  3. enjoying the time with him, he is so precious, I missed him a lot, just want to hug him, everybody I met in our ship knew him because I show his pictures to everybody…please show more of his pictures in this blog…

Leave a Reply

