Love

Mom just left yesterday after spending nearly a week down here visiting.  Yarb’s surprise bday party was on Saturday (went off without a hitch!) – yay!  and whew!  So many cute photos from that night, but one that I really LOVE from the morning after – Mother’s Day…

How adorable?!  I really don’t think there could be a cuter photo of Mom and JJ, esp. on Mother’s Day!

I hope all moms out there, especially new moms, had a great mothers day.  I know I did – got to have breakfast with my parents, Yarbs and Joe and of course Little J and Boom.  Then spent the rest of the day just lazing around – didn’t even change out of my bed clothes (made it very easy when it was time for bed at night)!  I literally never do that, so it was quite a treat (and I was exhausted from 2 nights of nearly no sleep and the party).

JJ wrote me quite a beautiful letter – I am amazed at what a large vocabulary he has at just 5 months – what a genius!  Of course, I didn’t need the letter or anything else, as I already have my perfect gift… my awesome son and hubby!

2 responses to “Love

  1. For the last 5 months you have transformed into the most amazing mom ever! You were already the best sister and friend a girl could hope for, but I am in awe of what an even more selfless and giving person you are becoming!

    I am still smiling from ear-to-ear for Saturday night…how did I get so lucky?

    Love you always
    oxox
    yarbs 🙂

  2. P.S. We need to enlarge and frame this photo – I lurv it!

Leave a Reply

