Vitals

We went in for Bubby’s 6 month checkup (he’ll turn 6 months on the 27) today – he got 3 shots, poor guy!  But he is a toughie, and I am getting better – this time I didn’t cry longer than Bubs did, unlike last time.  Our pediatrician commented on what a good baby he is, and I was all, Yeah – sometimes he is so good I feel guilty around my mom friends.  And she was all, Well, it has a lot to do with you and your disposition.  I have found that fussy kids have fussy moms.  So that made me feel good – clearly I am doing something right!

Anyway, here are his stats:

Height: 27″ (75th percentile)

Weight: 16 lbs 12 oz (50th percentile)

Head: 17″ (75th percentile)

Boom guessed that he was going to weigh in at 19lbs!  I was all, your son is not quite the bruiser you think he is!

We’ve been hitting the pool a bit lately, getting him ready for his swimming class that starts in June.  Here are some photos from our latest shenanigans:

Getting ready to head out to the pool – father and son and best friends too – so cute!

He vis a very laid back little dude – enjoys the water but let’s us know when he has had enough.

I can’t believe our baby is almost 6 months old!  Where did the time go?!  I am so glad I get to be with him everyday!

4 responses to “Vitals

  1. Looks like fun! See you tomorrow!

  2. I love the pic of him with hat, look at the smile, it melted everybody’s heart..

  3. Love to get caught up by reading the blog.
    jj is a cutie, I love the pool pictures.
    Sounds like the little family has been very busy and loving every minute of it.
    We are blessed and it is nice that is expressed so well by our newest mom. Love to all and Happy belated B-day to Yarbs.

  4. Love the pool pics. He is getting so big!

Leave a Reply

