Productive

I find I am most productive earlier in the day.  And since I am an early bird, that is good for me.  The other morning, I had gone for a run, got home, showered and no one yet up.  So I decided to take advantage of some alone time to finally organize and clean out JJ’s stock pile of clothing that was living in the laundry room.

As you can see, it was quite an undertaking!  I organized the clothes into “Too Small” (or anything that is for cool weather that will be too small by this fall / winter),”Too Big” and “Just Right” (this also includes some warmer clothing, as we will be heading to Cape Cod next month and may need to bring some long sleeves and pants).  Too Smalls are on the coffee table (wow, we had a lot of newborn and 3 month old clothing!), Too Bigs are on the top part of the sofa next to the railing, and the Just Rights are on the cushion of the sofa.

The Too Smalls have been put away to await the next bebe, if we should be so lucky.  The Just Rights are in the top 2 drawers of JJ’s dresser (top drawer holds sleep clothing, and 2nd holds daytime outfits) and the Too Bigs are in the bottom drawer.  Now, dressing JJ is quite a snap – with everything all organized.  And nice that it is in his room, in his dresser, instead of taking over the laundry room.

And here’s the cutie himself – getting so big!

Hopefully I can get another project done the next time I have some early morning time to myself – I know of a few that I should tackle soon!

3 responses to “Productive

  1. Wow, I am impressed! That was quite an undertaking….I can’t believe how many clothes he’s outgrown already!

    We are literally just about to start shopping for little Stella’s clothes – looks like we have a lot to do! 🙂

  2. That’s a lot of clothes for a little bebe! He is just growing too fast!

  3. having not see him for over a month now, I can tell he changed and grew bigger and cutier . looked like he was in deep thoughts… don’t know what he isthinking…

Leave a Reply

