Sittin’ Pretty

It is amazing how far Baby J has come in just 6 1/2 months… I guess, really, it is amazing how babies in general develop into little people.

I mean, what a baby:

And look at him now:

He can sit, unassisted and not in the tripod position, for about 10-20 seconds!  I am quite impressed.

I think he is going through a growth spurt, as most babies do around 6 months, as he is eating and sleeping like a champ.  I am sooo glad he is a good sleeper – one of our mommy friends is having to take her (nearly) 1 year old to the sleep center at Texas Children’s Hospital because he is such a poor sleeper.  Which stinks – for both baby and mommy – everyone is tired!

I can tell he can understand me when I talk about a some thing:  eat, milk, jump, Dada, Ruby B, to name a few.  Which is nice.  I am fully expecting him to answer me someday soon when I am on one of my many rambling one-sided conversations that I engage him in daily.

3 responses to “Sittin’ Pretty

  1. I know, I can’t believe he’s becoming his own little person! Look how big he has grown! See you later!
    ox

  2. JJ is smitten with Ruby! Stares at her all the time. Sticks has hand out when she comes by for a lick. As always craning his head to get a look at her. It’s pretty neat that he is finally starting to notice her.

  3. what a difference, he grows so fast…see you guys soon….

Leave a Reply

