Beach!

We have been enjoying our time in Maine and Baby J really liked the beach! 

Unfort, I don’t have my power cord with me right now, so all my good pics are still on my camera.  Here are a couple I took with my phone:

It was low tide, so we dug some holes for him to sit in and play with the sand!  He had fun – and did end up eating some sand, but what are you going to do?  All part of childhood.  It was hard for me to let him get dirty, at first, but I had to just let him play.  Again, part of childhood.

He ended up taking a nap on me that morning at the beach – between the wind, sand and sound of the surf, he was exhausted!  Good thing it was cool and breezy – I just wrapped him up in a towel and made sure no skin was in the sun.  I have an adorable photo of the two of us I will post once I get back to my power cord.

At least the weather up here has been great.  A few days were a bit hot during the day, but cooled off at night.  And Little EE has so many toys, it has been like being in a toy store for JJ!  Too bad he isn’t yet too interested in toys yet.  There is a swing set in the backyard, so JJ has really loved swinging!

And Uncle M and Aunt H have been great hosts to me, the houseguest that never goes away 🙂

7 responses to “Beach!

  1. Can’t wait to see the picture of you and JJ on the beach! Thanks to M,H, & EE for being such great hosts to you and JJ. Hope you have a nice visit with Catherine in Beantown! Sorry about the car situation. Wish we had known they were down to 1 car, but such is life.

  2. that. hat. is. AWESOME.

  3. love the pics of him on the beach – soooooo cute!!! 🙂 glad you are having a good trip!!

  4. Looks like you guys are having an amazing time up there! I miss you so much! Can’t wait to have you back in the H-town heat and humidity 😉
    oxox

  5. coco –

    There is an old Irish proverb that goes “It is not the hat that makes the man, but the man that makes the hat!”

    JJ’s handsome mug makes that 99 cent hat look J.Crew could sell it for $29.99.

  6. I am back home now…I am so happy JJ has a little EE as sister and you guys have great time in boston and maine.

    Can wait to see JJ when you guys back to H-town..

  7. Happy to have you in Maine. We had a great time as well. Little EE is going through J bird withdrawal.! See you later in the week for our pics.

Leave a Reply

