Diaper Pants

Like a nightmare, 3 days in a row I have had to put Baby J in the bath in the morning due to a poo-plosion.  The first day this happened, it was after breakfast, but the other two mornings, I was greeted by a smiley little dude in his crib and poop everywhere!  He used to go #2 a couple to 3 times a day.  Recently, he’s been holding it in for one major blowout – overnight.  It is annoying when poop gets on his crib sheet, but even more so is when it gets on his bumper!  We don’t dry the bumper, so it is an all day affair to get the bumper clean and back on this crib.  And JJ doesn’t sleep well without a bumper (I know, I know, I need to get a spare bumper and save myself a lot of heartache).

Anyway, after the 3rd morning bath, I was all, They need to make diaper pants.  Boom was like, What?  and I was all, To keep in the poop – just so it won’t get on the bumper at least.  And Boom, in his wisdom, was all, Well, just put a pair of pants over his onesie tonight.

And just like that – BAM!  I have outwitted my son’s GI tract!  The poop got on the inside of his pants, but crib sheet and bumper were saved!

I guess it could be worse (?) – I hear dealing with constipation is not terribly fun, but that is one issue we haven’t had yet (knock on wood).  Quite possibly, this is way TMI, but I was quite pleased with myself this morning 🙂

3 responses to “Diaper Pants

  1. Someone certainly outwitted their son’s GI tract, just not sure it was you!!

  2. Glad to hear you have found a way to conquer the poo. I think JJ takes after his mum in this area.

    Love his grin in this photo!

  3. I think a better and more appropriate title for this post would have been “Bumps & Dumps”. Just Boom’s 2 cents!

Leave a Reply

