What a difference a year makes!

(Sorry, sorry, I have been so bad about posting!  Yarbs called me out yesterday – and I really am sorry.  But all my free time has been used up last minute crafting… picture of all that good stuff to come later…)

Everyone, Boom, my sis – Auntie Yarbs, keep mentioning how different things can be in just one year.  And it is so true!

Our neighborhood has a Christmas party with Santa every year.  This year, Santa came in on the fire truck – and boy, Baby J sure was impressed!  He loves his fire engine books these days (especially to point out the puppy!) so to see one up close was quite a treat for him.

And of course pictures with Santa – this is where you can really see the difference a year can make!

Last Christmas:

This Christmas:

This is his 2nd picture with Santa this year – and he has been just fine both times.  Which, from what I understand from my other mom friends, is highly unusual.  But JJ is such a good boy, it doesn’t surprise me.

And next Christmas there will be 2 munchkins in matching (or Jack and Jill) outfits!  Wow, lots of changes to come in this upcoming year as well!  I can’t wait – if this year was any indication, it is going to be a great year!  Sometimes the days are long, but overall, life is awesome!

2 responses to “What a difference a year makes!

  1. Finally! Wow, look what a big boy he’s becoming. JJ is such a joy. I can’t wait to see what next year brings 🙂

  2. JJ did like the fire truck a lot, but I think he was disappointed that there wasn’t a dalmation puppy anywhere to be seen. Every fireman book he has there is a dalmation puppy sitting in the passenger seat. He told me he felt a bit jipped that the puppy didn’t come along with Santa for the visit!

Leave a Reply

